It’s the decisions we have to make some time in our lives. The questions we ask ourselves as we trickle in and out of class, unsure of where the future will lead.

Am I in the right major?

Is this really what I want to do for the rest of my life?

Can I really survive doing this?

 

College can be pretty daunting at times and cast a bleak picture on our future, so when it boils down to it we all want that assurance that our hard work will indeed pay off. We want to make sure those stressful nights where we study our butts off to pass that class and keep our GPA up, won’t be in vain. We work on our portfolio’s and look for internships just to make our success rate’s out of college a little higher than average but we still aren’t sure if it’ll be worth it in the end…

We don’t know if what we have chosen will prove to be useful to us in the future and for some of us, that’s kind of upsetting.

I am one of those people.

So, naturally, I went and asked a few professional’s myself.

What is the reality of pursuing a career in Communications? Will I really be happy? What’s in store for my future?

Here’s what they had to say….

I hope you all enjoy the little interview I put together and gain something from it as well.

P.S. Sorry for the late post, I’ve been running around trying to get my life together and my grades stable before finals, so it’s been pretty hectic on this side of the world. On top of that, I go to California in a couple of days for a award show, so yeah. I did this post in between a study break lol.

(Can you relate? If so, hit the like button and tell me about your college or school stress/worries.)

Also music credit on the podcast goes to Joakim Karud (Great Days).

Until next time,

***GIFS FOUND ON GOOGLE IMAGES***

